Lil Yachty: New Album and Upcoming Meet & Greet

Lil Yachty’s third studio album is set to drop tomorrow, May 26th. The album is called Teenage Emotions and includes 21 tracks, with features from the Migos, YG, Kamaiyah, and more. Lil Yachty will also be holding a meet & greet tour and will be stopping in San Francisco (Amoeba Instore at 2pm) and Berkeley (Rasputin Instore at 6pm) both on May 27th. The track list for the album includes:

1. Like A Star
2. DN Freestyle
3. Peek A Boo feat. Migos

4. Dirty Mouth
5. Harley
6. All Around Me feat. YG & Kamaiyah
7. Say My Name
8. All You Had To Say
9. Better feat. Stefflon Don
10. Forever Young feat. Diplo
11. Lady In Yellow
12. Moments In Time
13. Otha Shit (Interlude)
14. XMEN feat. Evander Griim
15. Bring It Back

16. Running With The Ghost feat. Grace
17. FYI (I Know Now)
18. Priorities
19. No More
20. Made Of Glass
21. Momma (Outro) feat. Sonyae Elise

Top 3 Upcoming Albums

This year, on June 9th, SZA from TDE will be dropping her debut album called “CTRL”!

Hopefully this is dope tape since it had long anticipation and since this is her first actual album!

Dopeness awaits <3

On June 23rd, Action Bronson will be dropping a new album called “Blue Chips 7000”.

We all know he sounds like Ghostface Killah but we can’t deny that he’s a cool artist and a dope person! Can’t wait to hear it 🙂

Also on June 23rd, Vince Staples will be dropping a new album called “Big Fish Theory”!

Vince continues to make the waves so hopefully this album causes a monsoon!! Sit down by the water and slap this album when it drops! 🙂

Top 5 Songs You Need in your life this week!

If you are looking for something fun to do with your day head on down to Youth Radio and check out my list of some songs that will make your day.

1. Mick Jenkins – “Pressed For Time” (Ft. Goldlink)

Mick Jenkins has always shown to be a strong rapper. Mix his flow with the slightly annoying but catchy vocals of Goldlink, and you’ve got a hit. Put this song on and whip up a PB&J to start a day right.

2. Smino – “Anita”

If you’re a fan of unique vocal deliveries, Smino’s should be your go-to. And with a beat that sounds like baby blocks in a blender, plus that trademark Monte Booker swing –this song makes for some VERY modern R&B.

3. Calvin Harris- “Slide” (ft. Frank Ocean & Migos)

Well if the lineup wasn’t enough to pull you in, the blend of this track will. Dance with rap flows from some of the kings of modern music. Do yourself a favor and listen in.

4. Steve Lacy – “Dark Red”

If you have no idea who the hell this is, I suggest getting familiar. Like when you give a mouse a cookie, Lacy’s music will leave you with an aggressive addiction for more.

5. Lil Uzi Vert- “XO TOUR Llif3”

We come to the most surprising on this list, from the man who sounds like the Blink-182 version of rap. You can decide if that’s a compliment or not. I’m not necessarily being a fan of Vert, Carti, Kodak, etc. I was genuinely surprised that this lil Uzi song got stuck in my head for the last few days. You’re sure to get up and moving to this song.

Hope you enjoyed, see you around when we come out with another top 5.

Top 5 New Singles of February 2017

1. Little Dragon- High
This song was released February 14th as a return for Little Dragon. This track was a super dope comeback after a good 3 years since “Nabuma Rubberband”.

2. Sango- Dance for Blessings
This song was released February 3rd on Soundcloud and on ITunes. This track is definitely one of Sango’s best hits within the last year.

3. Nao- Get to Know You (Kaytranada Flip)
This song was released February 9th on Soundcloud and on ITunes. This track was already dope before but now with Kaytranada’s flavor, It’s super fire!

4. Thundercat- Friend Zone
This song was released February 14 on Soundcloud as a sneak peak for his upcoming tape “Drunk” which will be released February 24th. It’s always a pleasant surprise to get sounds from Thundercat.

5. SiR- Sugar
This song was released February 9th, apart of his new album “Her Too”. Hopefully this dope album takes off now that SiR is apart of TDE.

Sampha Debut Album, “Process”


Finally, the British soul singer is launching his debut album “Process”, set to be released on February 3rd with upcoming 10 song tracklist. He will also be on a world tour to promote the album including; USA, Canada, Europe, Australia, and Japan. So expect for the release of the album, but for now tune and listen to one of Sampha’s song on our ADP player, Timmy’s Prayer!

Process tracklist:

1. Plastic 100°C
2. Blood On Me
3. Kora Sings
4. (No One Knows Me) Like The Piano
5. Take Me Inside
6. Reverse Faults
7. Under
8. Timmy’s Prayer
9. Incomplete Kisses
10. What Shouldn’t I Be?

Ezale & DJ Fresh Collab Album

Check out this new song from local Oakland rapper,Ezale called “Stop Come On”. Its off his new album “The Tonight Show” with DJ Fresh and it’s definitely a bay area hit.

A$AP Mob’s drop’s new mixtape


A$AP Mob drops “Cozy Tapes Vol.1: Friends ” just in time for Halloween. Including tracks with “friends” like Lil Uzi Vert, Tyler the Creator and Lil Yachty. The Mixtape features the late A$ap Yams with his baby portrait as the cover.

Check out “Yambogghini High-A$AP Mob ft. Juicy J’s off the new mixtape

Youth Radio x OMF Production Panel Recap


Youth Radio x OMF Production Panel collaboration Recap.

On October 7th, 2016, Youth Radio, in collaboration with the Oakland Music Festival, hosted local heavyweights Jay Ant, Max Kane, Kuya, and Trackademicks on a panel at their newly-renovated Arts Venue.

The producers discussed their musical inspirations, how they got started producing, work flows and equipment, and then demoed the creation of one of their songs.  They also offered tips and tricks to help aspiring producers elevate their craft, and took questions from the audience.